Search Articel

Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Uruguay into the quarter-finals

Uruguay qualified after beating Mexico in the qualifying Group C with the score 1-0. and successfully pocketed the Copa America quarter-final tickets 2011

Uruguay escaped after being the runner up of Group C by collecting five points. While Mexico had to lift a suitcase from the Copa America after becoming resident group basis. Uruguay will accompany Chile already qualified for the quarterfinals advance after occupying the top of Group C by collecting seven points. This victory is a victory for Uruguay's first in qualifying Group C. In two previous matches Uruguay always reap a 1-1 draw when the opponent Peru and Chile.

Playing in Ciudad de La Plata Stadium, Wednesday, July 13, 2011, Uruguay is beginning insistent pursuit of three points appear throughout the first 45 minutes. Oscar Tabarez merciless forces continued pounding Mexico's back line of defense.

Uruguay scored just happened in the 15th minute. Goals scored by Álvaro Pereira.Winning 1-0 Uruguay relax their attacks have not been made. Two strikers Diego Forlan and Luis Suárez Martín several times threatened goalkeeper of Uruguay. However, his shot has not been able to tear the goalkeeper Luis Michel. Until halftime, no more goals are created.

Entering the second half, Uruguay also still appear aggressive. However, again kick Forlan and Suarez in the second half is still far off Mexico's goalkeeper.

In the 79th minute, barely broke a dream Mexico Uruguay to qualify for the quarterfinals after the Uruguay goalkeeper Rafael Márquez Lugo uprooted. Luckily, the linesman saw jelly and Lugo in the off-side position. Until the fight ended, Uruguay was able to secure the victory with the score 1-0.

Uruguay: Néstor Fernando Muslera, Álvaro Pereira, Diego Lugano, Victor Maximiliano Pereira, Sebastian Coates, Cristian Gabriel Rodríguez (Sebastián Eguren Vazquez, 83 '), Diego Pérez, Alvaro González (Nicolás Lodeiro 68'), Egidio Arevalo, Diego Forlan Martín (Sebastián Abreu 89 '), Luis Suárez.

Mexico: Luis Michel, Paul Aguilar (Aquino Javier Carmona 45 '), Darvin Francisco Chávez, Hiram Ricardo Alanis MIER, Héctor Reynoso López, Jorge Enriquez Garcia, Miguel Ponce (Edgar Pacheco Iván Rodríguez 70'), Diego Reyes Rosales, Néstor Alejandro Araujo Razo, Giovani Dos Santos (Oribe Peralta Morones 45 '), Rafael Márquez Lugo

Related Articles

0 komentar:

Post a Comment

Thanks and have a nice day

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...